The 2018 general election is just around the corner!  To vote, the new Act 633 of 2017 requires you to either (1) present a photo ID or (2) vote using a provisional ballot process.  If you don’t have one of the approved forms of photo ID and don’t want to go through the extra steps of voting by provisional ballot, the county clerk’s office in the county in which you’re registered to vote is authorized and has the equipment to provide you with a free Voter Verification Card.  This card will qualify you to vote using a regular ballot instead of a provisional ballot.  To find out more about applying for a Voter Verification Card in Pulaski County, click HERE or call our Voter Registration Department at 501-340-8336.  If you prefer to obtain a driver's license or non-driver ID issued by your local Revenue Office, click HERE for more information.


Candidate Filings

Candidates who have filed with the Office of the Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk for the November 6, 2018 Jacksonville and Sherwood municipal office elections:

  • Jackvonville City Attorney-City Attorney Robert Bamburg
  • Jacksonville City Attorney-Stephanie Friedman
  • Jacksonville City Clerk/Treasurer-City Clerk/Treasurer Susan Davitt
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 1, Position 1)-Council Member Kenny Elliott
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 1, Position 1)-Jeff Elmore
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 1, Position 1)-Jody L. Urquhart
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 2, Position 1)-Council Member Kevin McCleary
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 2, Position 1)-C. Rolanda Robinson
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 2, Position 1)-Gary Sipes
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 3, Position 1)-Council Member Reedie Ray
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 4, Position 1)-Mike Traylor
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 5, Position 1)-John A Donnelly
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 5, Position 1)-Ratchell Richter
  • Jacksonville City Council (Ward 5, Position 1)-Council Member Tara Smith
  • Jacksonville Mayor-Mayor Gary Fletcher
  • Jacksonville Mayor-Debra Fulton
  • Jacksonville Mayor-St. Rep. Bob Johnson
  • Jacksonville Mayor-Patrick Thomas
  • Sherwood City Attorney-City Attorney Steve Cobb
  • Sherwood City Attorney-Chris Oswalt
  • Sherwood City Clerk-Treasurer-Angela Nicholson
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 1, Position 1)-April Ford Broderick
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 1, Position 1)-Ken Keplinger
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 2, Position 1)-Mary Jo Heye
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 2, Position 1)-Shelby Thomas
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 3, Position 1)-Beverly Williams
  • Sherwood City Council (Ward 4, Position 1)-Timothy W. McMinn
  • Sherwood Mayor-Mayor Virginia Hillman Young


Upcoming Elections


Quorum Court and County Government

Video for Pulaski County Quorum Court meetings now online

Search Pulaski County Ordinances


Auction Notices













E-Filing is mandatory!

5 Reasons to Sign Up for E-Filing

  • File 24/7/365 from anywhere in the world.
  • Receive Immediate E-mail Notification of Filings for your Cases.
  • “MY CASES” Feature Provides a Personalized Online view of your Cases and Documents.
  • Documents at all Security Levels will be Available to you online for your cases.
  • Online Access to documents from current and closed cases reduces the need to store paper documents at your office.

View Poster for additional details.

For more information on e-Filing, click here or call our office at (501) 340-8412.


Same-Sex Marriage Ruling

Same-sex marriage_Stay_5.16.2014

Same-sex marriage_Final Order_5.15.2014

Same-sex marriage_Nunc Pro Tunc_5.15.2014

Same-sex marriage_Order Denying Stay_5.15.2014

Same-sex marriage_Order Granting Summary Judgment_5.9.2014

Same-sex marriage_Order of dismissal_6.26.2014

US Supreme Court same-sex marriage ruling_6.26.2015